AMS-129FF Geara Zulu Gallery

Kind of amazed that I whipped this up myself, but here you go. All parts were painted and I used the following colors:

Light green parts -> Metallic Red
Dark green parts, black parts -> Metallic Black
Inner frame, gray parts -> Gunmetal
Yellow parts -> Dark Yellow
Clear green parts -> Clear Red
White areas -> Plated Silver

I used Tamiya paints for all the colors save the Plated Silver Gundam Marker. It took about 3 hours to snip and paint, and then about 2 hours to build. I also used primer this time as I had a can left over from a long time ago, and I will say that the primer definitely made the paint look very nice with only one coat. Will have to look into priming should I paint again. I keep saying that I’m not going to paint any more and look what I go and do. Anyways, not perfect by any chance, but for jst deciding to do thison a whim it came out fairly nice.

7 thoughts on “AMS-129FF Geara Zulu Gallery

  1. I want this kit but I affraid bandai released another variant like zee zulu I hate being tricked so many times XD
    anyway nice modification ^0^

  2. Kickass results, especially for a day’s work. Oughta make a badge for the achievement, considering how quickly we usually finish painted kits eh?

    nicely done!

  3. That is absolutely gorgeous. My friend and I came up with an idea to kit bash together a Geara Zulu and Sinanju to make Full Frontal’s unit before his Sinanju, but your version looks fantastic as well.

  4. Thanks for the comment, this was really something I just pulled out of the air one day. It’s not perfect, and the fact that I rushed through it shows, but I’m pretty happy with it, and I’m suprised that not a lot of other people have taken this idea and ran with it. Of course, Full Frontal is pretty bad ass in the Sinanju, so I guess it’s not worth thinking about him in any other mobile suit.

Leave a Reply

