Clearing out the backlog (Gundam Sale)

A quick interlude between WiP posts.  Going through my backlog, I’ve decided that there are simply some kits that I will not be getting to, or simply decided that I’m not really interested in building.   Therefore, I’ve decided to go ahead and pass them on to people who may be interested.  I was planning on putting them on Yahoo Auctions, but I figured I would check and see if anyone out there would be interested.

Details:

  • All prices are 25% off retail price.
  • Prices are in YEN, payable via paypal only.  You can choose to pay in Yen currency when sending money through paypal.
  • Due to the fact they’ve been stacked up for about a year, there are some depressions in the boxes, but the runners are all still flawless in their wrap.
  • Shipping is paid by the buyer.  Note that I will include estimated shipping via SAL after the price.  I’ll consolidate shipping if anyone wants to buy more than one.

So first the kits:

  1. HGUC Qubeley MK-II              @ 1,180 yen, shipping 820 yen (Total 2,000 yen)
  2. MG MSN-04 Sazabi                   @ 6,300 yen, due to size shipping is EMS 4,700 yen (Total 11,000 yen)
  3. MG Force Impulse Gundam  @ 3,520 yen, shipping 1,580 yen (Total  5,100 yen)
  4. MG MSN-14S Char’s Gelgoog @ 3,520 yen, shipping 1,680 yen (Total 5,200 yen)
  5. MG Destiny Gundam Extreme Burst mode @ 5,500 yen, shipping 1,780 yen (Total 7,280 yen)

 

If you notice the picture, I can fit two or so in the box I currently have, so if someone wanted the Qubuley + Force Impulse + Gelgoog or Destiny, that would cut the shipping down quite a bit.  Anyways, if you have any questions, just drop me a mail at american.salaryman ( at ) gmail. As mentioned, I’m clearing these out, and while the boxes aren’t perfect, @25% off is probably cheaper than hlj and other places.  If no one is interested though, I’ll just put them up on Yahoo Auctions this weekend.

10 thoughts on “Clearing out the backlog (Gundam Sale)

  1. If it wasnt for the piss poor exchange rate I wouldnt mind getting that impulse. Heck I havent even bought anything for over half year now from JP. Also you got all of these kits from your impulse buys or just not time on your hand?

  2. Yeah, I understand the exchange rate is probably what would keep people from jumping on these. Still, I thought I’d offer first since it’s still a little cheaper than the regular online stores I think. I’ll most likely end up selling them in country because of that.

    As for the kits, it’s a mix of time and space. I got a majority of these in a lot last year, so at these prices I’ll come out even. Even after I sell these I’ll still have about 12 kits on my backlog(!)

  3. So instead of local stores do you order online from other retailers like for special and limited kits? Any special sites that may sell it for cheaper, maybe not hlj which is headed by a forigener supprisingly. Also rainbow10 is where I get most of my stuff from which is cheaper than hjl.

  4. Buster: Yeah, yours is pretty awesome, but at this point, I’ve just got too much on my plate, and so I’m going to whittle it down to those I really want to build.

    Hev: I got most of my stuff last year from someone who was getting rid of their stock, that’s why it was so cheap. Now a days I just go to the stores here as there are places that always sells Gunpla at 30% off.

    Tonzo: It’ll be sent out Thursday or Friday, just getting a box for the Haro plush!

Leave a Reply

