WiP: PG 00 Raiser #03

After finishing up the 00 Raiser, we move on to the weapons for it specifically and the GN Sword III which will finish out all the runners in the 00 Raiser box. I sort of rushed through these just to get them snipped out and put together, so I’ll probably have to go back in and do some touch up with a grey marker or pen to clean up on the weapons. One of the downsides of a Perfect Grade kit is the fact that some pieces are connected to the runner by fairly thick nubs, so that leaves pretty big, and noticeable scars. Again, it amazes me that while Bandai can do undergating and smart engineering on runners, they simply can’t be bothered to actually implement it.

Anyways, the weapons consist mainly of small and big GN Missiles, a couple of GN Condensers, and a couple of Missile Holders for the 00 Raiser itself.

The regular GN Missiles of which there are 8 that are attached in clumps of two.

A couple of bigger ones.

The bulkier packs, which I can’t remember the name of off the top of my head.

And lastly the GN condensers, which don’t have any function, unlike the ones on the mobile suit.

These all attach to the Sidebinders, giving the 00 Raiser an even bulkier look.

Moving on to the GN Sword III.

All the parts needed to put the grip together.

All ready to put the grip together.

And completed.

Comes with a sheath of sorts to attach which apparently then makes it the GN Raiser Sword? I’m losing track here now, hah.

So putting it on makes it even longer, of course.

And attached to the 00 Raiser, well, it’s pretty damn big

From the side.

In the end, the weaponry for the 00 Raiser is again bland, but that’s what it comes with. For those who will be keeping their Raiser attached to the Gundam, you may not even want to bother putting them together. One other thing to note is that the 00 Raiser is somewhat unstable on the stand, and I’ve had it tip over a couple of times. The piece just doesn’t really seem to “grab and hold” as well as I would like. So, all in all, the 00 Raiser is bland, and so so in my book, but again the draw isn’t the 00 Raiser, but the Gundam itself.

Overall on time, I’m clocking in around 6 hours to complete the 00 Raiser with weaponry, but I will admit that I did a lot of this while watching TV and what not, so if you were to really sit down and have at it, I would imagine you could breeze through the kit in 4 hours or so.

Next post we’ll be finally moving on to the main attraction, the 00 Gundam!

WiP Part #1 time: 1.5 hours
WiP Part #2 time: 3.0 hours
WiP Part #3 time: 1.5 hours

3 thoughts on “WiP: PG 00 Raiser #03

  1. The GN Sword III really is one of the best parts of the kit. Sadly, I can see Bandai either messing up or just plain slacking on the design for a MG kit. I know they can’t be perfect, but I’d appreciate it if they could make them good enough to wow me the way the Zaku 2.0 did.

  2. I don’t know how you do it so quickly. It’s taken me over 3 hours to snip and assemble MG Exia’s top half without doing any proper prep! Trying to get an idea of the size of this thing using objects on your desk for scale. It looks pretty monster!

Leave a Reply

