Hobby Japan issues

Just an update, I will no long be offering to pick up and send Hobby Japan issues with the XN Raiser at cost with a small premium.  Unfortunately the shipping cost turned out to be much more than I expected, roughly around 1700 yen for SAL and 3700 yen for EMS.  The mag and kit end up being about 1300 grams which is pretty heavy.  That along with the cost of the book and my opportunity costs makes it be a little more expensive then expected.  While most folks that I picked up copies for have understood this and I appreciate that, it’s still put me in a spot, so I’ll no longer offer it.  Going forward I will avoid doing the magazine route in the blog, sorry for any inconvenience, and trouble caused.

Leave a Reply

