Zeta Plus

More than one post in a week, heaven forbid!  Could the drought be coming to an end?    Well, lets say that I’ve finally had a little more time than in the last few months.

Anyways, I finally broke out the Zeta Plus last night.  First off, the box, and enclosed 3 blister trays of parts take up a lot of space, so I ended up just making the Bst form.  I actually took pictures of the trays when I first got the Zeta plus, so I’ll up them later. 

Anyways, initial thoughts:

  • Booklet is in color, very nice
  • Expect lots of part swapping
  • Despite being painted and all, comes with even more decals to put on
  • Also, why do some parts have gate nub damage looking marks?!
  • I wonder if it’s ok to line panel a GFF?  The white booster tanks look bland otherwise
  • Pieces are fairly solid, thanks to metal parts in places like shoulders and legs
  • 1/100 size so very big!   I need to think of a place to put it…

Anyways, some camera phone pics for you to gaze at.  I’ve got the newly built Zaku II fearing a big gun bearing down on him for comparison.  Sorry for the clutter, due to the size I’ve really not got a good place to take pictures, but you take what you can get I guess.

4 thoughts on “Zeta Plus

  1. Nice Get! I also want to get this one. Waiting for it to come into the store in LA.

    The only thing I don’t like about this figure is that it isn’t panel lined.

  2. Yeah, it’s kind of half complete in where it’s got the paint details and little decal markings, and then in where it doesn’t have panel lines, and that it comes with a decal sheet similar to a ver Ka kit!

    Though, if I panel line it, I’ll want to “lock” in the lines, but it’s already got a nice flat finish, so it would be odd to top coat a GFFIX?

  3. Probably the best thing to do is to leave it alone, since we are not sure what kind of effect a dark panel line would look on the original finish.

    Unless…. there is a part from this figure that u can do without, like an accessory to try it on. But I think all the accessories are crucial here.

  4. Yeah, the parts that I would want to do it with would be the booster tanks, and those are pretty vital to the [bst] forms so I’ll probably just let it be.

Leave a Reply

