The State of the Gunpla Union – 052509

Ahem…. *crickets chirping*

Yeah, a bit behind on posts this month, my bad.  Honestly, it’s been just a meh couple of weeks, and before you know it we’re at the end of the month… 

So, let’s get back on track shall we?  Again, my thoughts on the Turn A, they’re in my head, I’ve just not transfered them to a post yet.  I’m hoping to do that this week and I’ll repost the entry then.  So, without further ado, the latest “State of the Gunpla Union”

In Gunpla news, the big thing has been the fact that Gundam 00 will be making it’s debut in the MG format.  Which we all knew was going to happen.  I called it at the end of ep 25 of season 2 in that bandai commercial, and we see Exia rearing it’s MG head at Shizuoka’s hobby festival.  I’m not going to bother posting pictures because all the other blogs have them.   Having looked at it, I’m kind of eh at this point.  After seeing 15 billion versions in 1/100, HG, SD, Trans-am, repair 2, 3, and so on, seeing it in MG doesn’t get me hot and bothers.  Speaking of which, heaven forbid if Bandai decides to do the trans-am versions of the Gundam 00 MG models along with the regular models.  Ugh… I cringe already.

On another note though, I just might pick up my first HGUC kit with Hi-Nu Gundam.  I really should finish my MG model first, but the general design of the Hi-Nu is my second favorite of all Gundams (First is Zeta and it’s variants) and I might just pick up the HGUC Hi-Nu just for the sake of putting the completed model on my desk at work. 

As for my current work, I’ve just not touched anything since completing the Turn A.  Not burn out, but just caught up with other things.  However, I’ve started on one of my several Zaku’s waiting to be built.  Going fairly slow, as I’m trying some things out on the outer armor…  Anyways, for the time being I’m going to take my time, so my apologies  in advance for slow updates.  Here’s a peek though.

 F1040191

 

So what’s keeping me busy?  Work, for one thing, and the general end all.  I even got an iPhone so I could keep up with the email.  But having too much fun with the giant screen and watching videos on my commute.   Gaming on the other hand, I finished Ryu Ga Gotoku 3, and while I put some quality time into Killzone 2 over Golden Week, I’ve not touched it since.  I’ve actually gone back and started playing Mega Man 9 while playing Ryu Ga Gotoku: Kenzan.   I’ll also be taking my first trip to China in June to visit Beijing, so I’m doing a crash course in how to order a beer and haggle in Chinese.   In other words, things are generally busy…

2 thoughts on “The State of the Gunpla Union – 052509

  1. Is that the Shin Matsunaga 2.0? It is a fun build. I really like how the 2.0 Zaku are up together. The new Gouf hit stores last weekend (30% off at Toys R Us) and apparently the frame is very similar. Looking forward to seeing how this one turns out.

Leave a Reply

